08.04.2022

A14, motorway maintenance project Buchrain-Rütihof

At the beginning of April 2022, construction work will start on the N14 motorway section between the Gisikon and Rütihof junctions. The task includes maintenance of the drainage system as well as pavement replacement and renewal of the guard rails and animal fences over the entire section.

The traffic installations required for the maintenance work will also be used to enable renewal of the expansion joints on the 420 m long Reuss bridge. R+R is contracted by the Federal Roads Office as client’s support staff and external site management unit.

R+R is contracted by the Federal Roads Office as client’s support staff and external site management unit.

Projekt sheet

A14, view towards Reuss river and Rotkreuz

11.01.2022

Oslo T-bane CBTC-Project

After two tendering rounds with, at first, four tenderers, Sporveien, the operator of Oslo City’s public transport system, awarded the contract for equipping the metro with a CBTC system to Siemens. R+R has edited the price formats, evaluated the commercial tenders, and supported the negotiations. At the same time, in the Datalink sub-project, Sporveien procures the communication services and the necessary upgrading of the communication infrastructure.

01.11.2021

A1, Extension of the Zurich Northern Bypass

Twenty years ago, a serious fire disaster occurred in the Gotthard motorway tunnel. To commemorate this event, the «SRF Aktuell» TV program has produced a report on road tunnel safety in Switzerland, which was broadcast on October 21, 2021. Many lessons have been learned from this disaster. By using the third tube of the Gubrist tunnel, now under construction, as an example, the FEDRO project managers explain recent developments concerning the safety of road tunnels.

Tunnelsicherheit 20 Jahre nach dem Gotthardunglück

24.08.2021

A1, Extension of the Zurich Northern Bypass

The main construction work for the Weiningen motorway exit and the covered road section will start on August 16, 2021. The Weiningen exit will be relocated and moved around 200m closer to the Limmattalerkreuz junction. In addition, all three Gubrist tunnel tubes will be extended by a new 100m covered motorway section. This will reduce the noise and pollution levels of the adjacent residential areas. From mid-August, the top pavement layer of the roadway in the new third Gubrist tunnel tube will be installed over a period of approximately 3 weeks. Thus, most of the construction work will have been completed. In autumn 2021, installation of the traffic control and safety systems for the third Gubrist tunnel tube will start.

News
08.04.2022
A14, motorway maintenance project Buchrain-Rütihof
11.01.2022
Oslo T-bane CBTC-Project
01.11.2021
A1, Extension of the Zurich Northern Bypass
24.08.2021
A1, Extension of the Zurich Northern Bypass
Network Rail - Digital Railway (Great Britain)

ERTMS UK Cost Analysis Digital Railways – Reducing Costs

Network Rail, Britain’s railway infrastructure operator, pursues a strategy of digitalising the national railway signalling systems by replacing the current interlocking technology, improving traffi cmanagement and introducing the European Train Control System ETCS. R+R validated the programme cost estimates and compared them to similar programmes in other European countries.

The validation of the British programme cost estimates pointed at potentials for reducing costs particularly in the sector of central signalling installations. Accordingly, the focus of the international cost benchmarking was set on ETCS level 2 projects and programmes, as well as on the replacement of central interlocking systems.

In a team with Morten Søndergaard, the director of the Danish signalling programme, Emch + Berger and Oskar Stalder, R+R investigated with the benchmarking partners on how to achieve an economically favourable programme through precursory measures, suitable specifi cations, contract strategies and appropriate project organisation. Our findings are based on the experience gained in comparable projects in the United Kingdom, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, the Netherlands, Germany, France, Italy and Switzerland.

Key data

Client
Network Rail - Digital Railway (Great Britain)

Processing period
2016 – 2018

Project type
Rail

Services
Consulting

Fields of expertise
Project Evaluation
Benchmarking

Downloads
Project sheet

Contact

Dr. Jost Lüking

Consultant economics, chairman of the board of directors

10.06.2022

Bane NOR Utbygging – Projektmanager Kostenschätzung

Bane NOR, Entwickler und Betreiber der norwegischen Eisenbahn-Infrastruktur, hat R+R einen Auftrag als Projektmanager Kostenschätzung erteilt. R+R soll Bane NOR bei der Verbesserung von Kostenschätzungsprozessen helfen und, basierend auf norwegischer und internationaler Best Practice, Kennzahlen und Modelle für Kostenschätzungen entwickeln.

08.04.2022

A14, Anschluss Buchrain-Rütihof

Anfangs April 2022 beginnen die Bauarbeiten zwischen dem Anschluss Gisikon und der Verzweigung Rütihof der A14. Neben den Erhaltungsmassnahmen an der Entwässerung und dem Belagsersatz werden auf dem ganzen Abschnitt auch die Fahrzeugrückhaltesysteme und die Wildschutzzäune erneuert.

Die für die Erhaltungsmassnahmen auf der Strecke notwendigen Verkehrseinrichtungen werden genutzt, um in deren Schatten auch die Fahrbahnübergänge der rund 420 m langen Reussbrücke zu erneuern.

R+R begleitet die Arbeiten in der Funktion als Bauherrenunterstützung und externe Oberbauleitung.

Projektblatt

A14 Blickrichtung Rotkreuz mit Reuss

11.01.2022

Oslo T-bane CBTC-Projekt

Nach zwei Offertrunden mit zunächst vier Anbietern hat Sporveien, der Betreiber des öffentlichen Verkehrs in Oslo, den Auftrag zur Ausrüstung der Metro mit einem CBTC-System an Siemens vergeben. R+R hat die Preisformate redigiert, die Preisangebote ausgewertet und die Verhandlungen begleitet. Im Rahmen des Datalink-Subprojekts kauft Sporveien zugleich die Kommunikationsdienstleistungen sowie die Ertüchtigung der Kommunikationsinfrastruktur ein.

01.11.2021

A1, Ausbau Nordumfahrung Zürich

Vor 20 Jahren ereignete sich im Gotthardstrassentunnel eine schwere Brandkatastrophe. Im Gedenken an dieses Ereignis strahlte SRF Aktuell am 21. Oktober 2021 einen Beitrag zur Strassentunnelsicherheit in der Schweiz aus. Aus dieser Katastrophe hat man viele Lehren gezogen. Am Beispiel der 3. Gubriströhre erläutern die ASTRA-Projektverantwortlichen die Entwicklungen und die Investitionen in die Sicherheit von Strassentunnels.

Tunnelsicherheit 20 Jahre nach dem Gotthardunglück

News
10.06.2022
Bane NOR Utbygging – Projektmanager Kostenschätzung
08.04.2022
A14, Anschluss Buchrain-Rütihof
11.01.2022
Oslo T-bane CBTC-Projekt
01.11.2021
A1, Ausbau Nordumfahrung Zürich
Network Rail - Digital Railway (Grossbritannien)

ERTMS UK Cost Analysis Digital Railways – Reducing Costs

Das britische Network Rail verfolgt eine Strategie zur Digitalisierung der nationalen Eisenbahnsicherungstechnik mit dem Ersatz der Stellwerksanlagen und Einführung des europäischen Zugkontrollsystems ETCS. R+R wurde gebeten, die Programmkostenschätzung zu validieren und mit ähnlichen Programmen in anderen europäischen Ländern zu vergleichen.

Die Validierung der britischen Programmkostenschätzung deutete auf Potenziale zur Kostenreduktion vor allem im Bereich der zentralen Sicherungsanlagen hin. Entsprechend lag der Fokus des internationalen Kostenbenchmarkings bei ETCS Level 2 Projekten und Programmen sowie beim Ersatz zentraler Stellwerksanlagen.

Zusammen mit Morten Søndergaard, dem Direktor des dänischen Signalprogramms, sowie mit Emch + Berger und Oskar Stalder wurden mit den Benchmarkingpartnern Möglichkeiten ausgeleuchtet, mit Vorausmassnahmen, geeigneten Spezifikationen, Vertragsstrategien und einer sorgfältigen Projektorganisation zu einem wirtschaftlich günstigen Programm zu kommen. Dafür wurden Erfahrungen und Einschätzungen aus dem Vereinigten Königreich, Dänemark, Norwegen, Schweden, Holland, Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien und der Schweiz abgeholt.

Eckdaten

Auftraggeber
Network Rail - Digital Railway (Grossbritannien)

Bearbeitungszeit
2016 – 2018

Projektart
Bahn

Dienstleistungsbereich
Beratung

Kompetenzfelder
Bewertungen
Benchmarking

Downloads
Projektblatt

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Jost Lüking

Berater Ökonomie, Präsident Verwaltungsrat