08.09.2022

A1 expansion northern Zurich bypass

The commissioning of the third tube of the Gubrist tunnel has been postponed until spring 2023 due to the current global economic situation (Covid).

During the night of April 22/23, 2023, there will be a "silent opening" of the third tube to regular traffic. A public festival and the authorities’ event are expected to take place in mid-April 2023.

In early May 2023, the renovation work of the existing second Gubrist tube will start. Westbound traffic (direction Bern) will be accomodated on two lanes in the new third tube, while eastbound traffic (direction St. Gallen) will occupy two lanes in the first tube.

20.06.2022

Maintenance project Hagnau – Augst

The GS-DETEC (General secretary of the Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communication) has approved the "Operations Center South East" project. No complaints were received against this decision. Thus, details concerning the construction process of the new operations center next to the east portal of the Schweizerhalle tunnel are now being planned. Procurement of services is expected to take place in 2023.

10.06.2022

Bane NOR Utbygging – Project Manager Estimating

Bane NOR, developer and operator of the Norwegian railway infrastructure, has commissioned R+R as project manager cost estimation. R+R will help Bane NOR to improve cost estimation processes and develop cost estimation metrics and models based on Norwegian and international best practice.

08.04.2022

A14, motorway maintenance project Buchrain-Rütihof

At the beginning of April 2022, construction work will start on the N14 motorway section between the Gisikon and Rütihof junctions. The task includes maintenance of the drainage system as well as pavement replacement and renewal of the guard rails and animal fences over the entire section.

The traffic installations required for the maintenance work will also be used to enable renewal of the expansion joints on the 420 m long Reuss bridge. R+R is contracted by the Federal Roads Office as client’s support staff and external site management unit.

R+R is contracted by the Federal Roads Office as client’s support staff and external site management unit.

Projekt sheet

A14, view towards Reuss river and Rotkreuz

News
08.09.2022
A1 expansion northern Zurich bypass
20.06.2022
Maintenance project Hagnau – Augst
10.06.2022
Bane NOR Utbygging – Project Manager Estimating
08.04.2022
A14, motorway maintenance project Buchrain-Rütihof
Canton of Bern, Department of Civil Engineering, District IV

Aarwangen Traffic Improvement – NISTRA Assessment

In the future, through traffic will bypass Aarwangen on a new road west of the town. The NISTRA evaluation tool, developed by the Federal Roads Office, is used to assess the advantages, disadvantages and costs of the project.

The high volume of traffic on the main road through the town of Aarwangen affects residents and leads to congestion.
A new western bypass road will divert through traffic around the town. This will relieve the pressure on inhabitants of the town center, obstructions to slow-moving traffic and public transport will be reduced, and traffic safety will be improved. In addition, the main road through town can be made more attractive.
The Department of Civil Engineering of the canton of Bern commissioned R+R to evaluate the bypass project using the NISTRA evaluation tool developed by the Federal Roads Office. The advantages and disadvantages of the project are analyzed, benefits quantified and costs determined. NISTRA combines three different assessment approaches (cost-benefit analysis, cost-effectiveness analysis, qualitative analysis).
In addition to Aarwangen itself, the assessment also takes the neighboring communities of Langenthal, Thunstetten and Bützberg into account, as these will also be affected by the changed traffic flows.
NISTRA yields a positive overall rating considering environmental, economical and social factors. Even with a negative rating on some aspects concerning environment and spatial development, the positive project effects predominate. The focus is on the benefits of shorter travel times, improved access, a safer traffic flow and less noise and exhaust emissions for residents.
Key data

Client
Canton of Bern, Department of Civil Engineering, District IV

Processing period
2018 – 2020

Project costs
approx. 174 Mio. CHF

Project type
Road

Services
Consulting

Fields of expertise
Project Evaluation

Downloads
Project sheet

Contact

Dr. Jost Lüking

Consultant economics, chairman of the board of directors

08.09.2022

A1 Ausbau Nordumfahrung Zürich

Die Inbetriebnahme der 3. Gubriströhre verschiebt sich aufgrund der aktuellen Weltwirtschaftslage (Covid) auf das Frühjahr 2023.

In der Nacht vom 22. April 2023 erfolgt die Verkehrsfreigabe der 3. Röhre als «Stille Eröffnung». Das Volksfest sowie der Behördenanlass werden voraussichtlich Mitte April 2023 durchgeführt.

Ab Anfang Mai 2023 starten die Sanierungsarbeiten der 2. Gubriströhre. Der Verkehr in Fahrtrichtung Bern wird vorläufig auf 2-Spuren durch die 3. Röhre geführt, der Verkehr Richtung St. Gallen fährt auf 2-Spuren in der 1. Röhre.

20.06.2022

Erhaltungsprojekt Hagnau -Augst

Das GS-UVEK hat das Ausführungsprojekt «Betriebszentrale Süd Ost» genehmigt. Gegen den Entscheid ist keine Beschwerde eingegangen. Für den Bau der neuen Betriebszentrale beim Ostportal des Tunnels Schweizerhalle werden nun die Details geplant, damit in 2023 die Leistungsbeschaffung erfolgen kann.

10.06.2022

Bane NOR Utbygging – Projektmanager Kostenschätzung

Bane NOR, Entwickler und Betreiber der norwegischen Eisenbahn-Infrastruktur, hat R+R einen Auftrag als Projektmanager Kostenschätzung erteilt. R+R soll Bane NOR bei der Verbesserung von Kostenschätzungsprozessen helfen und, basierend auf norwegischer und internationaler Best Practice, Kennzahlen und Modelle für Kostenschätzungen entwickeln.

08.04.2022

A14, Anschluss Buchrain-Rütihof

Anfangs April 2022 beginnen die Bauarbeiten zwischen dem Anschluss Gisikon und der Verzweigung Rütihof der A14. Neben den Erhaltungsmassnahmen an der Entwässerung und dem Belagsersatz werden auf dem ganzen Abschnitt auch die Fahrzeugrückhaltesysteme und die Wildschutzzäune erneuert.

Die für die Erhaltungsmassnahmen auf der Strecke notwendigen Verkehrseinrichtungen werden genutzt, um in deren Schatten auch die Fahrbahnübergänge der rund 420 m langen Reussbrücke zu erneuern.

R+R begleitet die Arbeiten in der Funktion als Bauherrenunterstützung und externe Oberbauleitung.

Projektblatt

A14 Blickrichtung Rotkreuz mit Reuss

News
08.09.2022
A1 Ausbau Nordumfahrung Zürich
20.06.2022
Erhaltungsprojekt Hagnau -Augst
10.06.2022
Bane NOR Utbygging – Projektmanager Kostenschätzung
08.04.2022
A14, Anschluss Buchrain-Rütihof
Tiefbauamt des Kantons Bern, Oberingenieurkreis IV

Verkehrssanierung Aarwangen – Bewertung nach NISTRA

Auf einer neuen Strasse westlich von Aarwangen soll der Durchgangsverkehr in Zukunft den Ort umfahren. Mit der vom ASTRA entwickelten Methode NISTRA werden die Vor- und Nachteile und die Kosten des Projektes bewertet.

Das hohe Verkehrsaufkommen auf der Hauptstrasse durch Aarwangen beeinträchtigt die Anwohner und führt zu Staus. Eine neue Umfahrungsstrasse soll zukünftig den Durchgangsverkehr im Westen um den Ort herumführen. Damit werden die Anwohner der Ortsdurchfahrt entlastet, Langsamverkehr und ÖV werden weniger behindert, und die Verkehrssicherheit wird verbessert. Zudem kann die Ortsdurchfahrt attraktiver gestaltet werden.
Das Tiefbauamt des Kantons Bern hat R+R beauftragt, das Bauprojekt der Umfahrung mit der vom ASTRA entwickelten Methode NISTRA zu bewerten. Damit werden die Vor- und Nachteile des Projektes analysiert, Nutzen quantifiziert und Kosten ermittelt. NISTRA kombiniert dazu drei verschiedene Bewertungsansätze (Kosten-Nutzen-Analyse, Kostenwirksamkeitsanalyse, qualitative Analyse).
Die Bewertung berücksichtigt nicht nur Aarwangen selbst, sondern auch die von den veränderten Verkehrsströmen betroffenen Nachbargemeinden Langenthal, Thunstetten und Bützberg.
NISTRA bewertet das Projekt puncto Umwelt, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft positiv. Zwar werden einige Aspekte der Umwelt und Siedlungsentwicklung negativ beurteilt, aber die positiven Projektwirkungen überwiegen. Dabei steht der Nutzen aus kürzeren Reisezeiten, einer besseren Erschliessung, einem sichereren Verkehrsfluss und einer geringeren Lärm- und Abgasbelastung der Anwohner im Vordergrund.
Eckdaten

Auftraggeber
Tiefbauamt des Kantons Bern, Oberingenieurkreis IV

Bearbeitungszeit
2018 – 2020

Projektvolumen
ca. 174 Mio. CHF

Projektart
Strasse

Dienstleistungsbereich
Beratung

Kompetenzfelder
Bewertungen

Downloads
Projektblatt

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Jost Lüking

Berater Ökonomie, Präsident Verwaltungsrat